Brain Dump

I love when bloggers do this. Just write little snippets of things they’re thinking about. Ps, I *might* be drinking wine right now soooo…there’s that. In face*, I’m going to go pour another glass. Hold please!

…Got it.

I also think it’s fun to do this because for me sometimes it’s easier to write a few sentences and then maybe expand on a certain topic later. If I just sit down and think, “Hmm what should I blog about today?” I’ll never get anywhere, ya know? But I do have a lot of thoughts swimming around so here we go.

-My cats, Tyler and Joey, are adorable. This week marks two years since we adopted them! It so cheesy to say this, especially about cats, but I really can’t imagine my life without them. Every day they make me laugh, make me angry, and then make me laugh all over again. To think some one just left these two amazing boys in a box at the steps of a church makes my heart ache. I’m so glad we were able to bring them into our home.

(Personal photos. Their first night with us. Omg I love them so much. Please consider adoption when looking for your next pet.)

-We’re not even close to buying a house, but one of Josh’s friends is a budding real estate agent and he’s using Josh as kind of a test “client.” So he sends Josh houses every week. Which is fun. But at the same time, I’m kind of like, why are we looking at this stuff when we’re at least another year (or two!) from buying a home? Josh is much more of a dreamer and I’m much more of a realist so I have kind of a hard time with this. Maybe this will be something I expand on when I’m not half drunk.

-Wedding season is fast approaching (it will be in full-swing by April 30) and I’m really excited. This means I’ll be working events nearly every weekend. While giving up my Friday and/or Saturday nights May-October isn’t the most exciting prospect, I’m ready to dive head first into this industry. The only way I’m going to get good is by doing this over and over and over (and over). For me this isn’t something I thought would be a “fun” extension of my wedding. I truly love doing this and I think I have the potential to be really good at it. Ps, all of your supportive tweets when I’m freaking out during my events are really, REALLY appreciated. 🙂

-On a related note, I need some comfy yet stylish flats for when I work events. Thoughts? Under $100, please.

-I started using Proactiv. I’m going to write a full post about it. In “the biz” this is what we like to call a “tease.” What “biz” am I talking about? I have no idea.

Ok that’s all for now! I love everyone. Ps, those of you visiting DC next month? Get ready to meet Wine-Drunk Emily. She’s a good time.

*While reading over this post I saw this said “in face” instead of “in fact.” Might as well keep it that way.

This entry was posted in Animal Hoarding, Beauty, Bloggers, Brain Dump, Cats, Job, Wine. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Brain Dump

  1. Laura says:

    I just love you. And I really want to do one of these brain dump posts. I feel like that’s about as long as I can focus on each subject at this point. So. Tired.

  2. Oh my gosh. Real estate dreaming is like my hobby. I love love love looking at houses on redfin or other sites. But, it does suck when I fall in love and then remember that we probably won’t be moving for another five years. ::sigh:: but somehow, I just can’t quit.

  3. Maria says:

    Kitty cat snuggles make the worst day better, right?! And I for one, cannot WAIT to meet Wine-Drunk Emily.

  4. Hannah says:

    AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH So excited to meet wine drunk Emily. She probably would have enjoyed wine drunk Hannah last night. I was a classy lady.

    TYLER AND JOEY. They’re my ridic hairy, furry loves. ❤ you

  5. Stephanie says:

    Wine is pretty much my blogging fuel these days…and the thought of doing a full post about one thing is daunting! I think all posts should be brain dumps 🙂

    I’ve said this before..but your cats are so darn adorable! I should really post more about my cats and how random/weird/crazy they are….well actually I should really just post more in general.

  6. Layla says:

    I’m going to guilt you into blogging more often. 😉

    Love you baaaack!

  7. Shannon says:

    I just bought a house and I still like looking on real estate sites at houses. For some reason that’s fun for me. I’ve been using Proactiv for years, it’s the only thing that really works for me. Even at almost *cough*31*cough* I still break out like a teenager. I’m interested to hear what you think!

  8. Mrs. JYW says:

    I WISH I could be in DC for a meetup!!!!! I’m with Layla, love your blog and will guilt you into writing more… (even though I lag in blogging myself) Have a great weekend, Em!

  9. Jessica says:

    I really need to get more Proactiv. I loved the stuff.
    Um, if all go as planned, I’ll probably see you twice in May. Possibly. Drunk quail-man? I’m very excited.

    Also, this post makes me very excited to bring my cat home from my moms. Someone dumped her in our neighborhood several years ago and I took her in. Ooh, that’s good blog post material. I’ll say no more.

  10. Laura L says:

    Thanks for stopping by… I always miss you in bloggy land! 🙂 On the shoe note… I googled a pair of flats I have and didn’t think they look as cute in pictures but I LOVE them. They are my go-to flats for work when I know I will be on my feet a lot. They are the Jessica Simpson Emmly Flats… http://www1.macys.com/catalog/product/index.ognc?ID=482096&CategoryID=13613&LinkLoc=13247&LinkType=SiteAd&AdID=501188

  11. Anni says:

    Wine-drunk Anni can’t wait to meet wine-drunk Emily!

    Also, cutest cats ever! Except maybe mine. 😉

  12. Steph says:

    So I need your review of Proactive. Because my face has randomly decided to mimic that of a pubescent boy. Not fun.

    The kitties were such little fluffballs!! Would have loved to see them as kittens!!

Leave a Reply

