Ok FINE – ABCs of Me

Everyone and their mother has done this and I feel left out. I’m a total follower and I’m ok with that. Here we go…the ABCs of Em 🙂

A. Age: 25

B. Bed size: Queen, but we hope to have a King one day. Josh says it’s the first thing we’ll buy when we get a house. I want a new dining room table. I’ll win.

C. Chore you hate: All of them? I’m just not the cleaning type. If I had more money I’d hire a maid at the drop of a hat.

D. Dogs: We don’t have one but again, once we get a house there WILL be a pup soon to follow. I’d love a Boxer.

E. Essential start to your day: Checking email (work and personal), Twitter and Facebook on my iPhone. I won’t get out of bed without doing those 3 things first.

F. Favorite color: GREEN!

G. Gold or silver: I love both! My wedding rings are white gold, but I wear a LOT of yellow gold (or wannabe yellow gold) jewelry.

H. Height: 5’5

I. Instruments: None. I would love to play the drums but at this point I have a feeling it’s just not gonna happen.

J. Job title: Event coordinator

K. Kids: Not yet! In 4-5 years, though.

L. Live: Bethesda, MD.

M. Mom’s name: Phyllis. I love her.

N. Nicknames: Em, Em Dizzle, Quail (my maiden name), Quailman…that’s about it.

O. Overnight hospital stays: None!

P. Pet peeve: Oh god…I can’t. That’s it’s own blog post. I have very little faith in the general public and pretty much everything “they” do annoys me. In short: be a person. It’s not hard.

Q. Quote from a movie: Oh I have no idea. I don’t really quote movies because truth be told, I don’t really like watching movies. Sorry for the let-down…womp womp.

R. Right or left handed: Right

S. Siblings: You ready for this? One older half-brother (28), 3 younger half-brothers (19, 16 and 5), and 2 younger half-sisters (18 and 15). Betcha didn’t know that!

T. Time you wake up: My alarm is usually set for 6:15 or 6:30 (depending on when I have to go into work) but I typically get up anywhere from 7-7:20am.

U. Underwear: I wear thongs almost every day for work. My pants/outfits are just not conducive to anything else. But every other time I wear regular old bikini undies 🙂 TMI? Don’t care.

V. Vegetables you dislike: Turning this into “Vegetables I like”: carrots (raw only) green beans (NOT MUSHY), mushrooms, lettuce, potatoes (those count), corn (so does this), roasted red peppers, cucumbers…I think that’s about it.

W. What makes you run late: Spending too much time on my hair/make up and picking out an outfit. I’m very vain and I OWN it.

X. X-Rays you’ve had: Only teeth I think.

Y. Yummy food you make: Everything. Lol I wish there was a “smug” emoticon. But really, I just make food that I like to eat and I don’t like to eat gross stuff, so pretty much everything I make turns out good. Just being honest. If you want to check out some of my favorite recipes, check out the “My Eats” tab at the top of the page.

Z. Zoo- favorite animal: MONKEYS!! I love them.

This entry was posted in about me. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Ok FINE – ABCs of Me

  1. Jessica T says:

    I’m glad I’m not the only one who wakes up an hour after their alarm goes off. Morning people irk me, mostly because I’m jealous that I can’t be perky when it’s early.

    Also, Quailman is the most legit nickname ever.

  2. Steph says:

    I’m right there with you with the chores thing. Scot is just SO GOOD at them. And the pet peeves. People are dumb, you are 100% right.
    You’re food pickiness cracks me up 😉

  3. Steph says:

    PS. By you’re I meant your. And I haven’t jumped on this bandwagon yet! Although chances are that I will in the next week.

  4. Katie says:

    Ok, this is a totally random question, because I have noticed SO many people commenting that they or their husband have/want to have a King size bed…I wonder why that is??? I’m with you: I’d totally be on the new dining room table before a King size bed would move into our home. But, maybe it is just us – we don’t sleep with pets on the bed or anything, so a Queen works just fine/is more than enough space…annnnyway…I’ll stop rambling…

    • Emily B says:

      Our cats sleep on our bed, but when we get a dog it definitely will not. Josh and I are both “spread out” sleepers. Right now a Queen is fine with me, but that’s because I totally hog the bed (whoops!). I think it’ll be nice to have a bigger bed (and we ALWAYS try for a King room when we stay at hotels) but it’s not a “must have” right now for me. I think most boys are very much “the bigger the better” type people. You should see our couch…

  5. Anni says:

    My favorite part of all this was you’re “I’ll win.” about the dining room table. So true. So, so true.

Leave a Reply

