I Love Vlog

Look who jumped on the dialect vlog bandwagon! As soon as I watched Kelly’s I knew I had to do this. After a few (6) takes, I finally got it right. Here’s the rundown:

Say these words
aunt, route, wash, oil, theater, iron, salmon, caramel, fire, water, sure, data, ruin, crayon, toilet, New Orleans, pecan, both, again, probably, spitting image, Alabama, lawyer, coupon, mayonnaise, syrup, pajamas, caught

Answer these questions
– What is it called when you throw toilet paper on a house?
– What is the bug that when you touch it, it curls into a ball?
– What is the bubbly carbonate drink called?
– What do you call gym shoes?
– What do you say to address a group of people?
– What do you call the kind of spider that has an oval-shaped body and extremely long legs?
– What do you call your grandparents?
– What do you call the wheeled contraption in which you carry groceries at the supermarket?
– What do you call it when rain falls while the sun in shining?
– What is the thing you change the TV channel with?

Without further ado, here it is!

I’m sure I managed to offend at least one person buuuut too bad πŸ™‚ I think I said this after my first vlog about Alfred Angelo (and in this video), but seriously I LOVE vlogging. Anyway, I hope you enjoyed hearing my awesome dialect and I can’ t wait to vlog more! Unless you all comment and tell me never to do this again. Then I’ll just be so embarrassed that I’ll probably quit the internet forever.

This entry was posted in Ohio, Vlog. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to I Love Vlog

  1. haniemarie says:

    Thoughts:
    1) Okay, I’ve heard that broadcast thing too since I grew up in Wisco and while I believe it, I still believe that midwesterners HAVE ACCENTS. I can hear a funny A (not bad, just different) in your voice. Given, its less than Boston or Alabama – but its there!
    2) I refuse to believe that you weren’t a cool kid. You’re so pretty. This doesn’t make sense.
    3) Come to the good side. Soda. Soda.
    4) I think Grandma LastName is weird. So weird. You can say that.
    5) You need to move to Florida, it rains and shines at the same time multiple
    6) You can say channel changer. I say it. I thought I was the only one. You can say it too!
    7) Hi Joey. Sorry about this.
    8) Very (not midly) entertaining. You should do this more.
    9) VLOG OF THE MONTH IS COMING TO THE INTERWEBS NEAR YOU!
    10) Do this more. You entertained me and I ❀ you.

  2. I think I just fell in love with you!

  3. Jessica Lynn says:

    Haha seventh-times a charm πŸ™‚ First of all, you’re gorgeous! Second, you’re funny. And third, I need to go find your first vlog about Alfred Angelo. I had a horrible experience with them and I’m secretly hoping you did too….is that bad? Oh, and fourth: can’t wait for more vlogs!

  4. Jessica says:

    Hi, my name is Jessica, and we’re gonna hang out as soon as possible. Even if you think my husband is weird for saying “buggy.” – But that’s okay, I think it’s weird too. I literally burst out laughing at your cat when you picked him up, his facial expression is priceless “WTF Mom, put me down.”

    Pop for the win.

  5. You are too cute! LOL at dropping F-bombs. It’s your blog, so do whatever the hell you want! I burst out laughing because it was a little unexpected. But you’re right, it’s rain!

  6. Steph says:

    Hah, I loved watching this! And THANK YOU for saying coupon right.. Scot says it “que-pon” (I think I mentioned that in my vlog..) and it kills me. So. Not. Right.

    PS. I still say it’s soda πŸ˜‰
    PPS. I still want to steal your cats.
    PPSS. Vlog of the month! Let’s do it!

  7. Laura says:

    Um, you are so adorable! And your vlog was the first one David watched with me – He actually paused his recorded show to watch! Ha! You make me laugh and you’re too stinkin pretty. And I feel like I would love Joey even though I’m totally not a cat person (mainly because I’m insanely allergic and they make my eyes water/swell up) – He’s precious.

  8. Natalie says:

    This is interesting! I’m from the midwest too (St. Louis, Missouri) and we say some things differently. But some things are dead on! I’m about to do my dialect vlog, so we’ll see πŸ™‚

  9. Ashley says:

    Em, too hilarious!! I have heard people say “buggy” before and I’m like wtf? It’s a shopping cart! lol Also, it most definitely is pop (not soda). I do go back and forth on coupon vs. KEWpon, I think it just depends on my mood HAHA. And lastly, I was literally laughing out loud sitting her at my desk at work. Anyone who is here this early must think I am officially nuts! πŸ™‚ Thanks for making my morning, I miss you lots and hope we can visit soon!

    ❀
    Me

    PS I was sooooo excited to see Joey! Hope Tyler is doing well too! πŸ™‚

  10. Megan says:

    You make me want to vlog! I love it!

    PS, I say soda, Chad says pop. We argue about it. He tells me I’m wrong, but I’m convinced he is. To make matters worse, my family (they live in Boston) calls it Tonic. That throws a whole new monkey wrench in the situation. πŸ™‚

  11. Shannon says:

    I love your vlog! And I agree WTF is a Sun Shower?! Weird. I don’t say remote control I usually look at my husband and make the changing channel motion with my finger which means he needs to find me the remote. Haha.

  12. Stephanie says:

    omg I love your cats!! haha…and you say things the exact same way I do! Must be that whole from-the-midwest thing…aka the best.

  13. andrea s says:

    LOVED the VLOG- wonder if i should do this… but since i dont get dressed until mid-day probably not! haha we’ll see, anyway- whoop whoop midwest! haha raining when it’s sunny! πŸ˜€

  14. Pingback: The Dialect Vlog | For The Love Of Blog

  15. Mrs. JYW says:

    YOU are too cute for words. I’ve been stalking via twitter, and have just come across your blog πŸ™‚ SO excited to do this VLOG tomorrow

    (missjyc on ‘bee)

  16. Maria says:

    One word: LOL…err, I guess that’s three words? But whatevs, you had me laughing, a lot πŸ˜€

  17. kjpugs says:

    A pee-can is where you go to the bathroom! A pee-cahn is a nut! That’s what one of my anal coworkers once said. And I call roll-y poll-ys pill bugs so I’m with you on that one.

    I called my grandmas by their last name! GO JOSH!

    OMG. Joey Joseph is cracking my shit up!!!!!! I practically peed my pants looking at his little angry face!!!!!

    And HELL YEA, VOTMC!!!!!

  18. Layla says:

    Haha, pop??? Pop is something you do to a zit, not something you ingest. πŸ™‚

    To me, you definitely have an accent. And it sounds like everyone above the mason-dixon line – NORTHERN. Not mid-western, northern. Y’all all sound alike. πŸ˜›

  19. Christina says:

    I’ve definitely heard that they teach that in broadcast school too! Haha I hate que-pon! POTATO BUGS FOR LIFE. Actually, they can go away. Ew. Loved your vlog, lady!

  20. Pingback: VLOG: I AM A MICHIGANDER! « conventionalbliss

  21. Kate says:

    YOU are adorable. I freakin’ love your honesty and loved your fuck word. Use it more. I use it all the time. PS We actually should hang out since you live 20 minutes from me πŸ™‚

  22. Pingback: Fun with Dialect | She likes ruffles, he likes truffles

  23. Katie says:

    Haha you are awesome.

    I had such a hard time figuring out pecan as well…weird. I have no idea how I say it!

    Justin says “Q-pon” – he is weird….

    I never wear “tennis shoes” either. Never. I hate wearing socks. Tennis shoes are constricting and my feet cry out for freedom. Hence…the only working out I do involves exercise that don’t require shoes (pilates, yoga, etc).

    HAHAHA I love talking about myself too. Heck yes vlogs

  24. Nellie says:

    This is so freaking cute! As an OG Cali girl, midwesterners totally have an accent! You just have to know how to listen for it. haha.. I love talking about myself too, maybe I should start vlogging too.

  25. Holly says:

    I love this vlog idea! I did one too. πŸ™‚
    Also, I love your hair, I wish mine would behave itself and curl nicely like that. AND I sat on the floor to do mine too, haha!

  26. Jenna says:

    My little one was crying until I watched this video. Then he was mesmerized. I think he likes your curly hair πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

