2010, out!

Happy New Year!!!

I’ve had a super busy few days (actually, a super busy few weeks…I’m so tired) so I’m a little late to the “year-end recap” party. Luckily I make my own rules and do what I want, so I’m going to do one a few days late. Let’s start the show!

January

I rang in 2010 sick as a dog in DC. FYI, this was the third year IN A ROW that I had a cold on New Year’s Eve. Grrr.

This is my "I'm sick as f*ck and desperately trying to make it to midnight" face

February

Birthday month!! I celebrated my 24th birthday and bachelorette party in the same weekend.

Creme brulee is my favorite dessert ever!

 

Claire, seen here in blue, got engaged a week earlier!

I also took shmudoir shmotos, but you can’t see those πŸ˜‰

March

Josh accepted a new job in Maryland! We took a trip to Bethesda to check out apartments and familiarize ourselves with our new city.

Our apartment number and knocker. Please don't stalk me, weirdos.

I also attended my bridal shower where I was spoiled beyond belief.

FYI, black icing will stain your teeth/tongue/mouth.

April

Josh moved to Maryland and I moved back home with my mom, beginning another 6 weeks of a long distance relationship. Luckily, we did it for two and a half years so it was just like old times.

April was filled with wedding-related tasks and not much else. Bor-ing!

May

Um, got married!

First, friends came into town and we partied before the big day.

The three of us we...have a good time πŸ™‚

Then I experienced my first pedicure with my beautiful bridesmaids.

This is my "I'm so scared I hate people touching my feet I think I'm gonna kick this guy" face.

Next up we rehearsed and I proceeded to get rip-roaring drunk at my rehearsal dinner.

Appropriately blurry...the weekend went by in a flash!

What, you didn't have a bathroom photoshoot at your rehearsal dinner?

And finally, we were married πŸ™‚

So so SO happy!

Oh, we honeymooned in Antigua, too πŸ™‚

I also forgot my make-up at our wedding venue, but I'd rather not relive that time of my life.

June

I peaced out of Ohio and finally joined Josh in Bethesda!

I started working for Shmoogle (aka the search engine that shall not be named)…

Seriously, WHO thought this was a good idea?

My fabulous sister-in-law cut my unruly hair…

And she made it all straight and purdy.

And we made a few friends!

Sweaty. That's all I have to say about that night. Oh, and Krispy Kreme. Don't ask.

July

I quit Shmoogle because OMG it was literally sucking the soul from my body, but more importantly we celebrated the engagement of my sister-in-law and her boyfriend (now fiance!)!!

Wedding in 2012!

Yep, he did goooood.

August

August was incredibly busy!

Claire, her MOH, some of her family, and I went shopping for her wedding dress!

But, of course, you can't see THAT until March!

Josh’s (adorable) parents came to visit us in DC.

So cute, right?

We took our annual trip to the OBX!

"Our" house. Maybe in my dreams...

September

Josh and I went to his 10-year high school reunion! He’s so old.

This is the nasty-ass couch that Josh and his friends used to tailgate with for every football game.

I went to the Virginia Wine Festival with a few beautiful ladies.

October

At the end of October we rallied for sanity!

Agree.

Then miraculously had enough energy to go out for Halloween.

Tinkerbelly. Awkward.

November

My mom paid us a visit πŸ™‚

Claire is practically her other daughter

Over Thanksgiving we celebrated her 60th birthday. She looks better at 60 than I do at 24. Hate her.

So cute!

Oh! And I got a job. FINALLY. No pictures of that, unfortunately.

December

I rounded out the year by working my lil booty off, but managed to take a few weekends off to enjoy time with family and friends.

Adam and Emily got married!

My SIL's pup enjoyed his first Christmas

My two BFFs from elementary school partied with me in DC for New Year's Eve!

2010 had some incredible highs with a few not-so-great lows thrown in. All in all, it was an amazing year and one I’ll cherish forever. I can’t wait to see what 2011 has in store for me!

 

This entry was posted in 2010 Recap. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 2010, out!

  1. Laura says:

    You look so cute in every single one of your pictures. Seriously. I want to know how you do it!

    So glad you had a great year! Here’s to a fabulous (maybe not quite as crazy for either of us?) 2011! πŸ™‚

  2. Anni says:

    Seriously, how are you so photogenic? I’m jealous!

    Here’s to a wonderful 2011. πŸ™‚

  3. Maria says:

    #1, Stop being so gosh darn hot, darn you! *Shakes fist* Sike, it’s awesome, go ‘head girl!
    #2, Wowie, what a whirlwind year! Can’t wait to see how fabulous 2011 will be for you!

  4. Hannah says:

    So it kind of makes me jealous when I see how hot you look with your awesome curly hair… then you get your hair did by your coughfreecough SIL and its super hot straight too!

    I second the quit being so hot πŸ˜‰

    Just kidding, glad I was able to stalk you throughout the year.

  5. Steph C. says:

    Heh I did the same thing with the delayed 2010 recap. But it looks like it was a super busy awesome year for you! Love the picture of you and Josh from your wedding πŸ™‚

  6. Jessica says:

    I don’t even know where to begin!! GAAH! But to sum up my thoughts in a big mishmash:
    Hooray for Virginia Wine Fest! I’m so jealous I didn’t get to go this year. OBX annual vacay for the win. Creme brulee is delicious. Don’t pedicures make your feet tickle? Tinkerbelly is hilarious. Your mom is hot. You are even hotter. I’m basically your twin…only fatter, and brunette.

    That’s all. I’m done now. πŸ˜€

  7. kjpugs says:

    OMG I lovedddd your year!! Your mom is HAWTTTT and your SIL’s puppy makes me want to drive out and steal it. You also are HAWT and looked great all year… so much happened for you! I know 2011 will be just as good if not better! Wheeee!

  8. Katie says:

    You’re pretty. I just thought you should know that. Oh, wait…you probably do, because every single person who commented already said that! I guess that means its true! πŸ˜‰

    Anywhooodle, I’m jealous of your year. It looked fabulous. Punk.

    Also – it was Justin’s 10th high school reunion this year too (but he didn’t go). I guess we both married old men… πŸ˜‰

  9. Christina says:

    I am SO JEAL of your hair. It looks amazing in every picture – curly or straight! πŸ˜‰
    Looks like 2010 was an amazing year for you, hoping 2011 is equally awesome!

  10. You look totally adorable in every picture… I hate you πŸ˜›
    What a great year! I hope you have an amazing 2011!

Leave a Reply

