Christmas Cards

Halloween is over, folks. And that means…

OMG CHRISTMAS MUSIC CHRISTMAS DECORATIONS CHRISTMAS COMMERCIALS GREEN AND RED TINSEL ORNAMENTS GARLAND LIGHTS WREATHS OMG CHRISTMAS!!!

This is a bit much, dontcha think?

Seriously, doesn’t it seem like Christmastime starts earlier and earlier each year? As much as I make fun of it, I did my part to start the craziness a bit early. I ordered our Christmas cards in the middle of October. But I have a good reason! If I hadn’t ordered them while I was thinking of it, I NEVER would have done it. I know myself too well, and I know it would be Dec. 15 and I’d still be without cards and I’d be really sad.

This is our first year doing “Emily and Josh” Christmas cards. Since 2008 (the year Josh and I got engaged) I participated in Josh’s family’s card, but now we’re married so we decided to branch out and do our own. Because I’m lazy and not really creative, I just picked a template from Wal-Mart (don’t judge), inserted a wedding picture, and ordered the damn things. Done and done!

Why am I telling you this? Well, because I want to fully admit my weirdness and send Christmas cards to my readers. My new buddy Kristen assured me that I’m not weird for wanting to do this, though. She told me on Twitter, “…you love them and people send Christmas cards to the ones you love.” Well said, gal. My readers and my Twitter buddies have become part of my family and since I love my family, that means I love all of you, too!

So, if you would like a Christmas card from Emily and Josh, please send your full names (you and your husband/significant other) and address to:

ALeapBegins {at} gmail {dot} com

I refuse to send Christmas cards before Thanksgiving, so you have until December 2 (one month) to get me your address. Also, I send Christmas cards, not holiday cards, so if that offends you…well then, I guess you don’t get a card 🙂

Can’t wait to hear from everyone!

Are you doing Christmas cards this year?

Ps, I’m gonna feel REAL dumb if no one gives me their address so, um, please do. Thanks!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Christmas Cards

  1. Hannah says:

    YAY! Emailed you 🙂

  2. YAY! That quote it all kinds of grammatically confusing! Should have said “you love them and people send Christmas cards to the ones they love” not you… Ha! Way too early!

    • Emily B says:

      Haha I kind of noticed it, too. But I didn’t want to go changing your quote w/o asking first, so I left it as is. No worries, I know you’re smart 🙂

  3. Anni says:

    Love Christmas cards… will email you!

  4. Amy says:

    Emailing you right now, friend. Love this idea! 🙂

  5. Shannon says:

    What a great idea! I’ve designed our cards but haven’t ordered them yet. I love Xmas cards!

  6. Shannon says:

    What a great idea! I’ve designed our cards but haven’t ordered them yet. I love Christmas cards!

  7. Heather says:

    Fun! I love Christmas and how it tends to bring people together. 🙂

  8. Dancy says:

    I have to admit, I’m pretty psyched for Christmas this year (although, I’m already over the Sears commercial that’s on every 5secs). This is such a cute idea!!! I liked Maria’s idea of the cookie swap too. I might be down for that. 😉

  9. Heather says:

    Love, love, love Christmas! And I love how it brings people together. This is just another example of this. 🙂

  10. Maria says:

    I…LOVE…CHRISTMAS CARDS!! AND COOKIES!!! and I love how everyone else seems to love these two things too 😀

  11. kjpugs says:

    I will email you boooo! LOVE IT!

  12. faithe says:

    emailed, i love christmas and christmas cards 🙂

  13. Jessica says:

    I’m emailing you now and totally stealing this idea so I can give all my peeps cards too.

    😀

  14. Katie says:

    Ummm if you don’t send me a card I might have to cyber-punch you. And this reminds me…I need to start getting a few xmas cards ready for ME to send out…eeek!

  15. Laura L says:

    We are SO EXCITED about doing Christmas cards! And we are the same way — Merry Christmas only on our cards LOL

  16. Christina says:

    Totally emailing you, such a fun idea!

    I burst out laughing at the Christmas lights picture and writing hahaha. I totally boycott Christmas until November. I will say though, this year I bought Christmas dinner plates in October. I caved.

  17. Laura says:

    Oh my GOSSSH, what a good idea! Emailing you now and probably stealing your idea.

  18. Steph says:

    What a great idea! I would love a card, too.. emailing :)))

  19. Steph says:

    Over from KJ and love this idea! How fun!!!! And I won’t judge for your Walmart cards, if you don’t judge that our house will eventually look like the picture above! We hail from Richmond, VA land of tacky lights! 😉

  20. Morgan says:

    Yay, I found you! I was wondering where you were, since I hadn’t seen you update your blog for a few weeks, but it turns out I was still subscribed to the old one!

Leave a Reply

