Happy Halloween!

Since all the cool kids are doing it, let’s take a trip down Halloween memory lane.

Halloween has held a special place in my heart since 2004, the year I entered my freshman year at Ohio University. Halloween at OU is, for lack of a better word, epic.

Every year a gajillion people (roughly) descend upon Athens, OH for a night of complete debauchery. Truth be told, it usually annoyed the crap out of me. Most of the kids come from other universities, can’t handle OU’s “party hard” mentality, get drunk, get arrested, and create a bad reputation for the rest of us.

Court St., Athens, OH

The novelty of Court St. wears off pretty fast (at least for students like me who walked up and down the street every day). House parties were always my preference, although peer pressure always brought me to the bars for a few hours.

My second Halloween at OU was spent with this cute boy I’d just started seeing. Recognize him?

He was…I have no idea. I was a hot cop. We had matching aviators because, well, we were just that cool. *personal photo

Who knew nearly 5 years later he would become my husband?!

Josh and I spent 2 more OU Halloweens together (we went home one year). Let’s take a look at our costumes through the years, shall we?

Flavor Flav and “Ohio.” Yes, that’s my face on a clock. Bangin’, right? *personal photo

Bat(wo)man and The Joker. Josh is on the right…I def do not know that other person. *personal photo

Sadly, my time at OU had to come to an end, but that didn’t stop us from celebrating Halloween in true OU style! Last year we were Sandy and Danny from Grease.

*personal photo

And this year we were (drum roll please!)…

Peter Pan and Tinker Belly! *personal photo

Need a better look?

Christiana stole Josh’s tutu. *Personal photos

We bought Josh’s costume at a Halloween store, but mine was a Target and craft store concoction. Not my favorite look, but not bad for being pretty last minute!

Hope everyone had a safe  and happy Halloween. Can you believe it’s already November 1 tomorrow??

This entry was posted in Fashion, Ohio. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Happy Halloween!

  1. Laura says:

    Love it! I wish I had more pictures of our past Halloweens – I’m pretty sure there were a few where we were lame and didn’t dress up. I can’t tell you how much I love your Flava Flav costume! SO awesome!!

  2. Maria says:

    How fun! Tinker Belly is hilarious!

  3. YAY! I love Halloween through the year photos 🙂

  4. Steph C. says:

    Your Peter Pan costume came out great! And yea, totally loving Josh’s TinkerBelly. But my favorite has to be Flavor Flav and Ohio!

  5. Anni says:

    TinkerBelly! That’s great.

    Your costume looks amazing. Those green tights turned out perfect!

  6. I see you guys have learned from a great couple 😀 (Peter and I have been Tinker Bell and Peter Pan for the past 2 years) decided to switch it up this year for a masquerade ball look instead.

    Love the pics over time

  7. kjpugs says:

    OMG Tinkerbelly. That is wonderful! I love your costume too, you look hawt! I also like the Grease one…. I wanted to dress like that SO BAD after seeing the movie!

Leave a Reply

