30DBJ: Day 30

A Dream for the Future

Josh and I really love going on vacation to the beach. We are beach people through and through. Josh is a water baby to the core and I’m a sun worshiper (skin cancer be damned!) so we truly cherish our time at the beach. We’ve gone to the Outer Banks of NC, Sarasota, FL, and on 2 Caribbean cruises. 
One of my dreams for the future is that we’re in a position (both financially and time-wise) to take a beach vacation every year. 
I refuse to let us turn into a couple who never takes a vacation. Even when kids enter the picture, I hope we can continue our yearly beach vacation tradition. This may seem like a frivolous dream to some, but it’s important to us that we take a break from life every so often. And damn it, come Hell or high water (or high tide, as the case may be), we will.
Well, this wraps up my 30 Day Blog Journal! (Even though there is one more day in September. Ps, WHERE did September go?) It was a really fun experience and a great way to force myself to blog every day, but I’m glad it’s over. There is a lot I want to write about! I’m so excited to get started. 
This entry was posted in 30DBJ, beach, vacay. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 30DBJ: Day 30

  1. Christina says:

    Our goal is to take a beach vacation every year, too! I love the beach… and getting tan 🙂

  2. Dancy says:

    My MIL is the queen of travel. They plan a big trip every year. They alternate – 1yr is Europe or something where you need a passport, and the other is a beachy trip. We went to Aruba on our honeymoon so we’re trying to get her to make that the next trip – only a 3.5hr flight from NY, it’s affordable, no currency to exchange, it’s awesome. She plans group trips & everyone comes, so when you go with like 30 people, it’s pretty inexpensive.

    Yay for the new blog! I contemplated WP over blogger too but I’ll admit, I was intimidated – it looks so complicated! LOL Let us know how you like it. 🙂

  3. Kristin says:

    If you could swing it, it’s very important to take a little time to yourselves when you have kiddos. Even if it’s just a long weekend every now and again!

Leave a Reply

