30DBJ: Day 27

My Worst Habit 

I’m perfect and have no bad habits.

::blank stare::

Hahahaha right.  

My worst habit is definitely my procrastination. 
I’m really REALLY good at procrastinating. Honestly, I should have majored in it in college. I’ve tried to get better with creating to-do lists and schedules for myself, but it’s so hard to get over that hump. Any tips?
This entry was posted in 30DBJ. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 30DBJ: Day 27

  1. ajs {of MN} says:

    no tips, it's a pretty bad habit for me as well, and ok with it 😉 hehe

  2. Hannah says:

    Pete gets SO mad at my homework procrastination. I had an assignment last Friday night and I sat there (with a glass of wine in hand) until 11:32 working on it. Missing the TCU game. But whatevs.I get some sort of sick high about procrastinating.

  3. steph c says:

    I feel like procrastination is a really hard thing to work on.. I mean, you can work on it later, right? The only thing that helped me was to keep telling myself to do things early so I wouldn't stress later.. preventing stress was key to me. But yea.. it still doesn't always work.

  4. Brandi says:

    Ooh, that's definitely my worst habit. Except I'm also really panicky about having things done late or being late to anywhere. I feel constantly flustered. But, procrastinating comes much easier than just actually doing what I should be doing.

  5. Christina says:

    I have no tips, unfortunately. I'm writing this with 2 major projects for grad school looming in the background. I have issues finding motivation for school work. If you find a cure, let me know!

  6. kjpugs says:

    Yep that's my bad habit too. And ADD-ing so I never get anything finished.

  7. omginindy says:

    Umm… I got nothing. Do it tomorrow? 🙂

Leave a Reply

