30DBJ: Day 13

A Fictional Book

I already wrote about one of my favorite fictional books for day 4 of this project, but lucky for you I’ve read more than one fictional book in my lifetime!
Earlier this summer I read Heart of the Matter by Emily Giffin. 
(Small aside: Part of the reason I like her is because we have the same first name. Do you find that you gravitate toward people who have the same name as you? I totally do. Same goes for people with curly hair.
 
Anyway,  I enjoyed this book because it challenged me to put myself in the situations presented in the book and think about what *I* would do. While the book is chick lit, it brings up some pretty heavy topics. I’m considering writing about them in a future post, but I’ll be sure to put up a spoiler alert first.

Have you read this book or any others by Emily Giffin?
This entry was posted in 30DBJ, Books. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 30DBJ: Day 13

  1. Layla says:

    I recently read Love The One You're With by Emily Giffin and it messed.with.my.HEAD. It made me remember certain things, dredged up some old crap I didn't want to think about, and made me angry. Then, it made me happy. It's complicated, and I don't know that it was mean to do all of that, but it certainly did. If I gravitated toward people named Layla I'd be very lonely. 🙂

  2. omginindy says:

    My name is pretty unique, but my bf's ex has the same name… I've met a few other Jenell's (only one with my spelling), but no one that I have stayed friends with.

Leave a Reply

