30 Day Blog Journal

In an effort not to neglect this blog while I plow through recaps over at Burning River Bride, I’m going to participate in the 30 Day Blog Journal…mission. Can I call it a mission? I’m going to. Plus I’d really like to get in the habit of posting more frequently, so I figure this is a great way to ease myself into that!

I saw this over on Happy Hour With A Housewife (do you follow her? You should. She’s FAB.) and knew I had to take this on. Every day for the next 30 days I’ll write a post answering the following questions:

Day 1 – your favorite song
Day 2 – your favorite movie
Day 3 – your favorite television program
Day 4 – your favorite book
Day 5 – your favorite quote
Day 6 – 20 of my favorite things
Day 7 – a photo that makes you happy
Day 8 – a photo that makes you angry/sad
Day 9 – a photo you took
Day 10 – a photo taken over 10 years ago of you
Day 11 – a photo of you recently
Day 12 – something you are OCD about
Day 13 – a fictional book
Day 14 – a non-fictional book
Day 15 – your dream house
Day 16 – a song that makes you cry (or nearly)
Day 17 – an art piece (drawing, sculpture, painting, etc)
Day 18 – my wedding/future wedding/past wedding
Day 19 – a talent of yours
Day 20 – a hobby of yours
Day 21 – a recipe
Day 22 – a website
Day 23 – a youtube video
Day 24 – where I live
Day 25 – your day, in great detail
Day 26 – your week, in great detail
Day 27 – my worst habit
Day 28 – whats in my handbag/purse
Day 29 – hopes,dreams and plans for the next 365 days
Day 30 – a dream for the future

By the end of the month I’ll have revealed basically everything about me and have nothing left to blog about. Whoops!

Jk, I have opinions that go on for days 🙂 Has anyone else attempted this? Interested in joining me on my mission? Let me know in the comments so I can follow along with you!

This entry was posted in 30DBJ, about me. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 30 Day Blog Journal

  1. Laura says:

    I wanted to do this on my new blog too! Maybe I should jump in and do it with you… Hmm.. Considering it!

  2. Mrs. Lopez says:

    Glad you've jumped on the bandwagon. I just finished day 28 of mine!

  3. Laura Lewis says:

    so i realized i basically hadn't read your blog since you started it. because the last one in my reader was only your second post 🙂 all caught up now — love you 'em! ❤

  4. Laura Lewis says:

    yeah, ignore that apostrophe. that's so not supposed to be there.http://theoatmeal.com/comics/apostrophe LOL I know you love the Oatmeal!

Leave a Reply

