Oh, hey there!

Well. This is awkward.

I never intended to stop blogging for 5+ months. I even have a few half-finished posts I probably could have mustered up the energy to complete. But instead…yeah I just kinda gave up.

(source)

What had happened was event season got crazy, I took on a new role at work, my free time and weekends became non-existent and when I *did* have time to write, it was the last thing I wanted to do. I know I could have kept up with it if I’d made it a priority. But for me, spending time with my husband and my friends always comes before spending time blogging.

HOWEVER! I think I’m back. I can’t make any promises since the holidays are fast approaching and, well, I sometimes get overwhelmed this time of year. Hopefully I can get back on track and resume entertaining the masses (aka my 20 or so readers.)

So, what have I been up to the last few months?

We saw Kenny Chesney at Fed Ex Field for Josh's birthday

We went wine tasting in Virginia wine country

We traveled back to Ohio for Josh's cousin's wedding

Then we traveled to Ohio AGAIN to "rough it" in Hocking Hills

We spent a few days down in the OBX

We watched two of our closest "Maryland" friends tie the knot (and do the Hora!)

And I coordinated an EFF-TON of weddings (22 from May 1-Oct 31, to be exact)

If you read the caption in the last photo you’ll see how many weddings I did this summer. TWENTY-TWO. Good lord, I’m exhausted just thinking about it. I learned a lot in the last few months…but that’s another post for another day, my friends. :)

So, if you’ll have me, I’d like to consider this my “I’m back” post.

But in the infamous words of one Mr. LL Cool J…

(source)

Don’t call it a comeback. :)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Oh, hey there!

  1. Sarah says:

    Woo hoo…I’ve been patiently waiting for you to come back. I’m new to your blog and what I’ve read I love, so I am glad to see you back! Looks like you’ve had a BUSY 5 months or so…hopefully you get some down time to relax and unwind. Hope to see you back soon! :)

  2. Natalie says:

    Well I guess we’ll take you back. Just kidding, glad to have you. 22 weddings, hot damn. Can’t wait to hear about what you’ve been learning!

  3. Jenell says:

    Yippie! Missed ya girl!

  4. Hannah says:

    Mama said knock you out

  5. Shannon says:

    Yay! Glad you’re back! Can’t wait to hear more about what you’ve been up too definitely sounds like you’ve been keeping busy.

  6. come back or not, glad to hear you are ALIVE. hehe i have missed your hair and your funnies. i am very proud to be one of your 20 or so readers ;) looking forward to hearing more from ya!

  7. Anni says:

    Missed you! And 22, dear god, how are you functioning?

  8. Amy says:

    Glad to see you back, friend! :)

  9. Jessica T says:

    Yay for being back to blogging! I’d say you were busy, 22 weddings is um…a LOT. You are my hero.

  10. kjpugs says:

    LOVE THIS LOVE YOOUUUUUUUUU!!!!!! I have definitely noted your absence so I’d love to see more posts from ya :) I’ve missed you girlie!

  11. Katie says:

    Oh yayyy! I am so happy to see that you’re back! I totally understand the break; personal life/family/etc definitely comes first! But: I am excited to hear about what you’re up to!!!

Leave a Reply

