BBAD

It’s no secret that I super duper pink puffy heart my blog buddies. I mean seriously, did you see the post about our DC meet-up? Good times, my friends, gooooood times.

Today I’m taking part in Blog Buddy Appreciation Day.

(Sweet badge thingy, KJ!)

I couldn’t do it last year because I was on my honeymoon, so I’m really excited to do it this year. Basically you talk about your blog buddies and how super sweet they are. I can do that! Of course, I love all of my blog buddies equally and if I could write a paragraph for each of you I would. But that would take, like, a long time. And it’s time I don’t really have right now. I know you understand. :)

The first blog buddy I want to highlight is Steph from Forget Me (Not).

Steph and I have become good friends not only online but also in real life. She’s one of the first real friends I made in DC and for that I am eternally grateful. Not only do Steph and I get along swimmingly, but Scot (her fiance) and Josh get along as well! It’s hard to make “couple” friends (especially *new* couple friends in a new city) so knowing that we can call up Steph AND Scot makes me really happy. Thanks for being such a fun, loving, and fun-loving blog buddy AND real-life buddy. :)

The other buddy I want to give some lovin’ to is Amy from The Bookworm Wife. (I don’t have a picture w/ her but someday I hope to meet her!) Amy and I followed each other’s wedding journeys and from there a friendship grew. I probably shouldn’t admit this, but Amy and I are not only blog buddies but also rant buddies. We DM each other on Twitter and just bitch. It’s nice to have some one who will listen to the each others silly rants that come up during the day. Plus she just seems like such a *real* person, if that makes sense. And I like that. A lot.

Did you participate in BBAD?

This entry was posted in BBAD, Bloggers. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to BBAD

  1. Jessica says:

    I adore Steph and Amy and obviously you! Yay for blog friends :D

  2. Steph says:

    I appreciate you toooo bloggy/real life friend!! Scot and I both smiled at this, thank you for mentioning us :) We obviously totally love hanging out with you guys <33 Which reminds me. Mini golf.

  3. Deidre says:

    I didn’t know about it! But I am so happy that you have such great bloggy friends :)

  4. Natalie says:

    This is the first time I heard of it, but I totally would have participated! I love my blog buddies!

  5. kjpugs says:

    LOVE these two, too. And Hannah is my rant buddy so I TOTALLY GET IT. So glad you are my blog buddy Em! I can’t wait til the day I get to hang out with you! (Especially if wine drunk Emily gets to hang out too!!!!)

  6. MK says:

    I’m SO behind on this post…but your hair is gorge in that picture. I mean YOU are gorge, but as someone with pin straight hair…I have serious curl envy :)

  7. Amy says:

    I am SO EMBARRASSED that it has taken me this long to comment on this post. Ugh I am so behind right now + with the kitty–I hope you understand! Just wanted to comment & say I love you too, girl, and I am so glad we became friends!! :) We WILL meet in real life and I am so thankful for your friendship. You rock. XOXO!

  8. Megan says:

    LOVE Steph and Amy! And you! :) YAY for blog buddies! You gals rock!

  9. andrea s says:

    have you really not blogged since may! i miss your funny posts!

Leave a Reply

